Archive for March 14, 2012

Finally! A follow-up post that readily converts an essay-length epiphany into a >200 word stream of consciousness rant that just gets to the point, you know?

In a private message last night one of my favourite CrazyLadies in the world asked me what my dream was. Just now, I replied to her message. The part of my reply relevant to that question was as follows:

My dream begins today
Actually
My job is finished
My time is mine
So I’m gonna find a way to earn a tiny bit of money
And survive with even less than that
And start volunteering at places in my spare time
Leaving the rest of my time free
So I can get back to learning all the stuff I wanna know about and know how to do
And once I get used to doing that
I’m going to pack a bag
And get on a bike
And friggin’ head north until I run out of land
And when that happens
I’m going
To get on a boat
And sing that silly Lonely Island Song AT LEAST ONCE
And then I will find myself
In either
Singapore
Malaysia
Papua New Guinea
Or something like that
And then
We’ll see what I feel like doing then
I don’t wanna try to plan it out too much
You know?

But [name omitted]!
I want to know at least 10% of the details of your dream! Once you start seeing how possible your dream really is
It becomes harder and harder not to do it 😀